History of Kangol
Kangol was founded in 1918, when founder Jacques Spreiregen returned from the First World War. He started importing Basque berets from France. In 1938, they were marketed as the must-have post-war item. In this year, he also came up with the name KANGOL, to distinguish himself from the competition. The name comes from three words: The K of Knitting, the ANG of Angora and the OL of Wool. In 1954, the Kangol was redesigned as the Kangol cap we know today. In 1981, they focused on the American market and here it became increasingly well known!
Kangol at Funkie House Rotterdam
Funkie House Rotterdam has a large collection of Kangol. We offer Kangol berets, Kangol bucket hats and Kangol caps. The collection consists of fun prints, popping colours, materials and sizes. Discover all Kangol at Funkie House Rotterdam or online at funkiehouse.nl